Oscars Fever

As I mentioned in my last post, I am a movie buff. I just love to watch movies. They present stories in a wide aspect and through someone else’s vision and idea. A movie reflects a person’s ideology and thought process. The emotions of the actors just trap us in their world,their feelings, their problems. I admit that the only reason why my English has improved so much over the past years are movies and novels. Most people may think that movies are a complete waste of time, but they don’t have any idea how captivating some movies can be. Personally, I get to learn a lot from a movie. I get to learn about various cultures, traditions and different kind of people around the world. They let me escape my world and dive into their lives. 

I watch one movie almost every day. I just can’t resist the temptation to discover new actors, new talents and new concepts. I have an enormous collection of movies(when I say enormous, I literally mean it)! I have movies of all genres. Both of my hard disks are simply crammed with movies. 

This year, I have decided to watch all of the Oscar nominated movies so that on the grand night, I could really be a part of all the anxiety and curiosity. I know, that sounds crazy. But this is me! So till now, I have watched around 7 or 8 movies, and a bunch of them are still left. I have watched Inside Out, The Martian, The Revenant, The Big Short, Joy and Steve Jobs. Tonight, I am going to watch The Danish girl and Mad Max:Fury Road. So, you could say I have an Oscars Fever!

Even my friends joke about me and my love for movies. But that’s just who I am. I am a movie drunkard! As I am nocturnal, staying up late isn’t really a problem for me. I guess watching movies and reading novels till late is the reason I have got these stupid spectacles. So, that little thing just completes my nerdy personality.. (not that I have a problem). 

So, I have to stop now as I have to watch The Danish Girl. Wish me luck for my Oscars mission! 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

