They are whispering to me

The books, they are whispering to me,

they are making me approach them,

they are asking me to enter them,

they are whispering to me.

 

They are telling their stories,

they are telling me about their world,

they are casting a spell on me,

they are pulling me towards them,

they are whispering to me.

 

They are telling me about their life,

they are telling me about pixies and magical woods,

they are telling me about warriors and lovers,

they are whispering to me.

 

They are telling me how the world will end,

they are telling me to enter their world,

they are telling me to leave my mundane world,

they are asking me to step into theirs,

they are whispering to me.

 

They are telling me that their life and world are much more exciting,

they are telling me to run away from mine,

they are telling me that my world is about to end,

they are telling me that their world will never end,

they are whispering to me.

 

They are telling me that everything will end in no time,

they are telling me that nothing will remain,

not even the ashes,

they are telling me that only they will live forever,

they are whispering to me.

 

They are whispering to me,

they are helping me escape my world,

they are pulling me into theirs,

they are whispering to me. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

