Lost

Maybe I was so lost in myself, I stopped caring about others. Maybe I was so lost in being myself, that I conveniently forgot about others. Maybe I knew I was hurting them but never took a stand for it. Maybe I was so lost in my own dreams, I stopped dreaming for others. Maybe I was confused. Maybe I was so broken inside myself that I started breaking others. Maybe I had already realized that. Maybe I sat quietly and thought that things would work out for themselves. Maybe I wished that everything would remain the same without any feud. Maybe I knew I had started losing them, but never tried to hold onto them.

Maybe all this happened for a reason. Maybe it didn’t. Maybe it meant to strengthen our bond. Maybe it just meant evolution in our relationship.

Maybe I was so lost in myself, I stopped caring at all. Maybe I want to sew the torn pieces now. Maybe I have finally come to my senses.Maybe I wish I had cleaned up all this mess much earlier.Maybe I want them to trust me again. Maybe I want them to forgive me.

Leave a Reply

