Calling the Dark Lord

 

12142362_768309969962416_971731743_n1

On Halloween 2015, I dressed up as Bellatrix Lestrange. And it was the most amazing day ever! For the costume, I don’t have any of the clothing she wears in the movies. But I do have a black and white long dress. The only thing was that I didn’t want my costume to be that much different from her’s.So, I turned the dress inside out because on the inside, it is all black. I am so proud of my creativity! I didn’t put any kind of make up on. That black thing you could see wrapped around my arm is actually the belt of the dress! Also, I fashioned a Bellatrix Lestrange wand out of newspaper,paint and a little technique! (For more information about the wand,read my previous post.) And now, for the most amazing part of the whole thing- The Dark Mark. I made it myself! Originally, I had planned that I would just trace it by first printing it, cutting it out, and then making little pores on it’s boundaries using a compass, and lastly, by pressing the cut out hard in my arm and using a black sketch pen to trace on the pores. But, as easy it might be sounding to you, it was damn hard! So, I washed off all the little marks that were made and decided to make it wholly myself. The result left me speechless. It looked as if it really was a tattoo. Boasting,much?! Lastly, that triangular black thing you can see falling beside me is actually a witch hat that I have made. But as my sister was clicking this picture, suddenly the hat fell off my head and thus, the picture came out like this. I absolutely LOVED this unintentional effect. It’s eerie, isn’t it?!

That day, I baked a chocolate cake with my mother. I also watched Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince for a millionth time! I dressed up as Bellatrix in the evening and I was running around in the house like some lunatic and screaming,”I killed Sirius Black.I killed Sirius Black”. My mother was giving me glares! Oh, what a lovely day it was.

This Halloween, I want to dress up as Jadis, the White Witch from The Chronicles of Narnia. Let’s see if I would be able to pull it off.

2 thoughts on “Calling the Dark Lord

Leave a Reply

