Weekend Again- Top 5 Books I Would Love to Read Again

Hey guys! I have just started with this ‘Weekend Again’ thing where I will post my Top 5s or Top 10s every weekend. Earlier, I was planning to do this every Friday, hence naming it ‘Top Five Friday’ but then I realized that weekends will be more comfortable for me. So, I named it ‘Weekend Again’. Anyway, hope you like this idea!

                                      TOP 5 BOOKS I WOULD LOVE TO READ AGAIN

These are the Top 5 books I would love to read again. I am excluding series since Harry Potter and The Chronicles of Narnia would manage to get on this list somehow!

 1. And Then There Were None- Agatha Christie

b1

 

This book will leave you in awe. This book is so unpredictable and darn mysterious, you won’t be even able to try to guess who the culprit is. I remember the time when I was reading it….I would jump at the mere creak of a door..at the slightest sound of something! This is a really eerie book, I must say. And now, although I know who the culprit is, I won’t mind reading it again.

 

 

 

2. Perfume:The Story of a Murderer-Patrick Süskind

b2

 

Okay, so this isn’t the most cheerful or positive book to read. This contains negativity and it is disturbing too. Since this is a murderer’s point of view, you won’t find any role models to look for. But this is the inner beauty of this book. It doesn’t want to put forward any morality. It showcases the mind of a simple man born with a uniqueness, who can go to any lengths to create the perfect scent. It sure can be a little depressing, but it is a must read.

 

 

3.Sybil- Flora Rheta Schreiber

b3

 

This is the true story of a woman named Sybil who has sixteen different personalities. This book will leave you in tears when you’ll read about her struggle to be just one person, instead of sixteen. It shows the different natures and personalities a person can have, not specifically in psychological terms, but also in a normal being. This book isn’t also the most positive book to read because it isn’t meant to be. But I won’t mind giving it a read again.

 

 

 

4. The Adventures of Tom Sawyer- Mark Twain

b4 I first read this book when I was 11. I still remember the unique characters- Becky Thatcher, Tom Sayer and Huckleberry Finn. I admit I haven’t read it again since then. But I would really love to. I absolutely love Mark Twain’s writing style. It just absorbs you into the book. I even read the sequel- The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. I liked it too but the first one has a special place in my heart.

 

 

 

 

5. The Railway Children- E.Nesbit

Oh ,this wonderfully written piece of art! This book is a must read. The relationship between the children and their mother is far too deep. The children’s father is falsely imprisoned of espionage and the family moves from London to ‘The Three Chimneys’, a house near a railway station. The book has also highlighted the importance of a family.

b5

5 thoughts on “Weekend Again- Top 5 Books I Would Love to Read Again

  1. I’ve never read these books. Certainly not Agatha Christie because I’ve never tried to read thriller novels. I’m still facing the YA novels and rhe lovely, cute things.
    Later…maybe…who knows?

    Btw, really enjoying your blog❤
    Keep up the good work😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never read these books beacuse I’ve never tried the thriller novels like Agatha Christie. I’m still facing the YA novels with lovely and cute things.

    Later…maybe…who knows?😊

    Btw, reay enjoying your blog💕😊
    Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you so much! It really means a lot to me! I haven’t read much of YA though. I am currently reading The Hunger Games and I am just loving it. Thriller is my second favorite genre, the first being Fantasy.
      Thanks again!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

