The Magic of Magic

Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.    – Roald Dahl

What is magic? Is it the tricks that magicians perform? Is it casting fancy spells? Or is it just a myth?

I believe magic is everywhere- in a pale leaf fallen on the ground, in sea waves, in the rustling of leaves, in books, in ourselves.

When I make someone smile, I call it magic. When I travel to other worlds through books, I call it magic. When I find myself trapped in a labyrinth of fears and hope calls out to me, I call it magic.

Magic is about belief, about the power of imagination. It doesn’t matter if you go beyond the track lines, what matters is how strong your belief remains. I wouldn’t be surprised if one day, I enter a wardrobe and end up in Narnia!

Most people are skeptical about the mere idea of magic. And I think they are missing out on a lot, as magic isn’t something we do, it’s something we experience. And feeling the presence of magic is profoundly influencing. You just need to believe.

It is important to remember that we all have magic inside us.   -J.K.Rowling

Leave a Reply

